Madden 08

Here you can chat about anything that's not Warriors related.

Moderators: Mr. Crackerz, JREED, Guybrush, hobbes

Starting Lineup
Poster Credit: 0
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:47 pm
How you guys like it? Good things? Bad things?

I got it for ps2 since i dont got a 360 yet, its basically the same thing as previous versions with some new animations and the player highlight system.
Franchise Player
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:33 pm
This is my first year playing it on 360. I had a PS2 for a long time, and I got it on that every year.

I dont like some of the glitches. For example, you edit a player, change his number, and he ages like five years. I dont like the fact that you fumble every time you get hit.

I do like the more realistic gameplay, though. In real football, you dont win 90-0, and that was my scores last year. This year, I have a hard time winning, and that is how it's supposed to be.

I give it an 8-10.
Franchise Player
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 5:36 pm
Yeah. Scoring is much harder now. Defense is much easier for me now. I average 4-5 interceptions a game with at least 2 of them coming from my safety. Good game...

8.3/10

Compared to 07...

6.4/10
Don't hate yourself in the morning... sleep 'til noon.
Franchise Player
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 6:10 pm
Another thing that I like about it is the goal line jumping over the pile. Jump f'n twenty feet in the air!! TD, yeees!!!! :headbang:
Hall of Famer
Poster Credit: -4
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 1:39 am
xbaywarrior wrote:Yeah. Scoring is much harder now. Defense is much easier for me now. I average 4-5 interceptions a game with at least 2 of them coming from my safety. Good game...

8.3/10

Ugh... I always have to tweak the sliders to reduce the number of INTs. I hate when there are 4 or 5 INTs in EVERY game.